Contemporary Craziness!

Hey guys!

I know, I know… where the heck have I been? I’ve updated the twitter account a little bit more in the past few weeks than I have the blog. I’ve been on a reading binge and after finishing up the Cut and Run series by Abigail Roux I have been on a contemporary romance fix. I can’t get enough!

And more than that, a m/m fix. Before reading about Ty and Zane (see posts: Cut and Run & Sticks and Stones) I have had my fair share of m/f/m books and even the very occasional m/m/f books but never a romance novel that lacked a female heroine. Well Ty and Zane got me hooked. There is nothing hotter than two sexy, manly alpha men loving on each other and Abigail Roux writes these characters beautifully. It doesn’t matter if you’re familiar with the m/m romance genre or not….please for God’s sake: READ Cut and Run!!! You will be hooked. Fabulous.

Anyway. Enough of my tangent on those books. I finished the entire series in about two weeks and then went through the dreaded book depression. You know, readers. It’s when you find an author you just love…can’t get enough of…staying up all hours of the night just. to. get. to. the. next. page. And then what happens? You devour the author’s entire bookshelf. Afterwards, no book can compare to the ones you just read and you wish you could experience reading them for the first time all over again.

Well that’s what happened with Ty and Zane. So I spent many hours the past couple of weeks reading m/m romance and trying desperately to find an author whose books I loved as much as Roux’s. There were some good ones and bad ones which you’ll see in my preceding blog entries. In between the m/m books I also read some m/m/f and m/f as well.

Readers: have you ever gone through what I call “book depression?” What author have you discovered, gobbled up, and found yourself hungry for more with naught to be found? Let me know so I can share your excitement and then disappointment as it ends.

Love to all and many wishes for more sunshine and less snow for my fellow east coasters.

Meghan

PS. Three new book review entries posted before this one. Faith and Fidelity. Sinners on Tour series. Fatal Shadows.

Up next? Lexi Blake’s The Dom Who Loved Me & The Men with the Golden Cuffs – Reaper’s Property by Joanna Wylde – Protecting What’s His by Tessa Bailey – Hot Head by Damon Suede – Caught Running by Madeleine Urban and Abigail Roux.

Told you I’d been reading a lot lately!

2 thoughts on “Contemporary Craziness!

  1. I hate the book depression. Even worse is when you’re reading older books and you know the author is dead. There’s no waiting for the next one, its just over. Why does reading break my heart!?

Leave a Reply

