Book Review: Sinners on Tour

8379374

“When Brian Sinclair, lead songwriter and guitarist of the hottest metal band on the scene, loses his creative spark, it will take nights of downright sinful passion to release his pent-up genius.” (From Amazon.com)

I’m going to group the reviews for Olivia Cunning’s “Sinners on Tour” books all into one blog entry. Backstage Pass is the first in the series and stars songwriter/guitarist Brian Sinclair and psychologist/fan Myrna Evans. This (and the others in the series) book was full of sex. I don’t know if I read a chapter in the whole book where sex wasn’t had or at least mentioned/alluded to. The sex was hot but without a real plot it got boring fast. There wasn’t really any UST (unresolved sexual tension) because the two were at each other from the beginning of the book.

Eric was by far my favorite throughout all the books that I read. His book, Wicked Beat is slated for an August 6, 2013 release date. Eric likes to watch. He loves to watch. Sometimes he likes to join in. But mostly he loves to watch. There was something so incredibly sexy about him and his roles in these books. Even though I wasn’t ga-ga over the series like most seem to be, I will most certainly be checking his book out. I just think he was the one out of all of the guys to put off the most quiet & mysterious sexuality.

Hot Ticket was Jace’s story. Jace loves to be hit. He aches for pain. Normally I would gloss right ove12710035r this book because I like my men dominating not dominated. But after reading the other books in the series, I tried the sample of Jace’s book and liked what I read so I continued on. It was a little different. Aggie (the heroine) is a dominatrix who Jace hires to beat him. She refuses to draw blood even though he desperately wants that and Aggie feels something for Jace that she doesn’t feel with any other clients. I quite frankly didn’t care for this one simply because I really thought that Jace would take the reins and he didn’t really take them. More like Aggie gave them to him temporarily at times. It was good though not quite my cuppa.

Double Time was by far my favorite of the three that I read. Big Surprise that it was m/m/f. I can’t help it. Two guys getting it on is fucking hot as hell. There. I said it. Now wdouble-time-pic-for-reviewhat? Huh?? I would gladly sit on the couch and watch drool over two sexy guys loving each other. But enough about my fantasies – back to the book. Trey is the rhythm guitarist in the band and also bisexual but he gives his lifestyle up when he meets Reagan Elliot, a female rock sensation. Try as he might though, Trey cannot deny his attraction to men. Especially with Reagan’s sexy as sin bi bodyguard walking around. Reagan soon agrees to solve Trey’s problem: let Trey and Ethan sleep together. But Reagan finds them being together too hot to just stand by and watch…she joins in and soon the triad is falling in love with each other. I think this was one of the few well done m/m/f books I’ve read. The lead up felt right, I fell in love with each character separately before Cunning brought them all together and the sex was hot hot hot.

Overall?

Backstage Pass gets a 3 star rating.
Hot Ticket gets a 2.5 star rating.
Double Time gets a 4 star rating.

I’ll let you know how Eric’s book turns out come August. 😉

Leave a Reply

