January

Happy New Year from Bitchin’ Books!!

I hope everyone enjoyed watching the ball drop…it’s back to work for me tomorrow but for those who get to enjoy the rest of their week off, read! (And relax, of course!) Here’s to hoping 2013 is a life-changer.

Now onto the book business. For 2013 I have signed up for six reading challenges…possibly more as I do happen to have my eye on some others. This is the first full year of Bitchin’ Books and I plan to make it a good one! We’re talking books, reviews, fun stuff, and possibly even some giveaways as the summer months come around.

But for now I plan to start posting a monthly blog entry detailing those books I may be reading over the next thirty or so days. Selfishly this is more for my own organization than anything else!

Right now, I’m finishing up three books: Shoulda Been a Cowboy by Lorelei James, Out of Time by Monique Martin, and Dreamfever by Karen Marie Moning.

I also tentatively plan to read the following this month:

Kiss of Midnight

 

Kiss of Midnight is the first installment of Lara Adrian’s Midnight Breed series, which some have compared to the Black Dagger Brotherhood. VERY surprisingly (no sarcasm here, I was seriously surprised) I didn’t care overly for the BDB books so I’m hoping that Kiss of Midnight is an easier read for me.

 

 

9780984660735_p0_v1_s260x420

Fragments is book two in Monique Martin’s Out of Time series. It stars Simon Cross and Elizabeth West as lovers and time travelers. I’m almost finished with book one, Out of Time and have so far had a love/hate relationship with it. The romance in book one is not as steamy as I’d like it to be but the time travel aspect of the story is excellent and well-written. More on Out of Time to come.

 

 

689897

 

Hot Ice will be the first book that I read from Cherry Adair. I plan to read it as one of my picks for the Men in Uniform challenge. Taylor Kincaid is a jewel thief and Huntington St. John is the special operative that is on her trail.

 

 

 

(Click on the book covers above to be taken to its Goodreads page!)

And there you have it… I may come back to this page and edit/update it as I see fit throughout the month.

 

I hope everyone has a magnificent new year and a very happy 2013!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

