November is Nuts!

Hey, everyone! How was Halloween? Hope everyone is having a great Fall. I’ve been studying up hard for the CT Property and Casualty exam, hence my lack of posts recently. It’s going well (I guess…) and I take the exam on Wednesday night. Wish me luck!

As you may have noticed, I did get a chance to post a book review on Jessica Sims’ Beauty Dates the Beast. I have a lot of catching up to do since I’ve been reading just haven’t had too much time to post. Next on the agenda?

Read it, loved it, look for the review soon!

Also, I did read most of the Once Upon a Time-Travel novella’s by Jill Myles so I may dedicate a future post to those. I’ve also just ordered Wicked Ties by Shayla Black, an erotic romance. Depending on the depth of it, you may or may not see a future post on that one.

And we’ve got a busy month for book releases, too!

Daughter of the Spellcaster releases this Tuesday and I’m excited to read more of the series. Maggie Shayne was my favorite author for a while so I can’t wait for this one.

Wild About You by Kerrelyn Sparks releases the end of the month on November 27th. Kerrelyn is one of my two all-time favorite authors and she’s got “paperback status” with me, which means I’ll be rushing out Tuesday morning so that I can own the book myself. No Kindle downloading for this one, folks. Can’t wait!

And lastly, Iced by Karen Marie Moning, which actually released the end of October. It’s a continuation/spin-off of the Fever series and all KMM fans are psyched to read it. It’s not something I’ve picked up yet because the heroine is 14 and it’s NOT a YA book so I’ve been a little weary to read just because I don’t think I (being a LOVER of all things romance) will be able to connect with her. I’m sure I’ll read it soon though.

Besides these, I’ve been focusing all my extra attention to reading a LOT about insurance. (A lot more than I ever thought I’d want to know, that’s for sure.)

Hope everyone’s doing well!

Meghan

PS – What are you reading in November?

Leave a Reply

