October News!

Hi everyone,

I hope you’re all having a great October. I’m looking forward to Halloween (my favorite holiday) and my birthday this Friday. Woo-hoo! October is definitely one of my favorite times of the year. I just wanted to blog a little bit about me for a change. And less about books. Don’t worry, guys: Bitchin’ Books will never be a personal blog.

That being said, I will be very busy the next month. Never fear, I just can’t see myself staying away from books the entire time. But on Monday the 29th, I start an intense 2 weeks of training after which I will take a licensing exam to become an Insurance Agent… I won’t have as much time for reading, reviewing, etc. But I will still try to make it a great priority.

Okay – business is over. Now for the fun stuff!

I’m super excited for Wild About You, Kerrelyn Sparks’ new novel in the Love At Stake series. It stars Howard Barr, a handsome man who also happens to be a shapeshifting bear. The Love At Stake series is my second favorite vamp-series after Lynsay Sands’ Argeneau vampires so I’m very excited to read it. Wild About You releases on November 27, so don’t forget to pick up your copy!

I also just joined the website Shelfari, which I greatly enjoy. It is a lot more user friendly than goodreads in my opinion, though both have some redeeming qualities. Find me here! (Follow me, I’ll return the favor of course!)

And lastly, I started a very brief and handwritten outline of a new novel that I’ll be working on. Yup, that’s right. I write too! I’ve always had a problem finishing however. I’m really going to try buckling down and writing the crap out of an awesome novel! More to come!!

Everyone have a fab rest of the month and look forward to two more book reviews soon: Legacy of the Witch and Thirty Nights with a Highland Husband.

Meghan-

Leave a Reply

