Choose my next book!

Hi everyone! I hope everyone’s enjoying their week so far. I was browsing on Amazon and thought it might be fun to attempt to have everyone vote for my next book purchase! You vote for it, I’ll read it!

Here are the four options:

1. Fifty Shades of Grey

Now you may see this option and after reading my previous entries, ask yourself: huh? She hasn’t read this yet? But it’s got it all! Romance? Check! Smut? Check!… Well, I also happen to like well-written books and I have to admit I’m not psyched to read this after reading some of the reviews on Amazon. I like my romance and sex well-written so I think I may have let myself be swayed by the reviews in that respect. Another reason why I haven’t yet read it is because it’s completely mainstream (weird, a book revolving around BDSM mainstream??) and I don’t want to just read it because everyone else is. However, I have to admit that I’m very curious to see for myself what all this fuss is about… (Remind me when I do read this one to talk about the Beauty series by Anne Rice…fabulous books, just fabulous.)

2. Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter

Being an avid US History fan, I consider myself fairly well acquainted with our nation’s history. Until now, I’ve never heard that Honest Abe was a stake-wielding, kick-ass vamp hunter. This book intrigues me, I know it’s very popular right now but have to admit I have walked past it at the store without much of a second thought until now.

From Amazon: “While Abraham Lincoln is widely lauded for saving a Union and freeing millions of slaves, his valiant fight against the forces of the undead has remained in the shadows for hundreds of years. That is, until Seth Grahame-Smith stumbled upon The Secret Journal of Abraham Lincoln, and became the first living person to lay eyes on it in more than 140 years.”

3. Spellbound Falls

This is the first installment in what I believe is going to be a trilogy of books from Janet Chapman. I’m familiar with the author; I’ve read another series she has about time-traveling Scots (sounds familiar, I know…hey, what can I say? I’ve got a type when it comes to books) and she’s a great author if you love a quick fluffy read.

From Amazon: “Maximilian Oceanus arrives in Spellbound Falls just in time to save Olivia Baldwin from an overly aggressive suitor, only to find himself attracted to the beautiful, if rather aloof, widow. And although Mac has come to Inglenook to get a handle on fatherhood, his newly discovered six-year-old son has set his sights on finding his father a wife.”

4. The Time Keeper

I’ve never before read anything by this author but after reading the synopsis for this book, it sounds downright fabulous. It releases September 4 and is about the first person on earth to count time, Father Time.

From Amazon: “In Mitch Albom’s newest work of fiction, the inventor of the world’s first clock is punished for trying to measure God’s greatest gift. He is banished to a cave for centuries and forced to listen to the voices of all who come after him seeking more days, more years. Eventually, with his soul nearly broken, Father Time is granted his freedom, along with a magical hourglass and a mission: a chance to redeem himself by teaching two earthly people the true meaning of time.”

Okay, everyone! It’s up to you! Vote for the book you think I should purchase next!

 

2 thoughts on “Choose my next book!

  1. I voted for Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter because it sounds interesting and I want to know how it is. But I really think you should breeze through 50 Shades if only because it’s so bad that it’s almost kind of fun to hate on.

    • Yay, a comment! LOL

      After I read the summary for Abe, I was enthralled. I think I’ll definitely read it and I will let you know how it is! What an interesting and peculiar concept…

      And I’ll definitely have to read the 50 Shades book… I’ve been putting it off, lol. Thanks for taking the time, I appreciate it!!

Leave a Reply

